SALT Competition 2015 Winners

SALT Competition 2015 Winners

scottish association for language teaching competition featured image

SALT schools competition flyer 2015

The winners of this year’s modern languages competition for schools were announced at the SALT conference in Glasgow on 7th November.

As in previous years the standard was very high and the judges had a very difficult time choosing the winning entries. After much deliberation the following students were chosen as the winners:

  • Gemma O’Neil, Lomond School
  • Honor Smith, Burravoe Primary School
  • Josie Hamilton and Katie Leslie, Dollar Academy
  • Caitlin McGrorty and Rachel Gibb, Armadale Academy
  • Chris, Stephen, and Bradley, Wellington School
  • Ferdinand Sanchez, St. Ambrose High School

Prizes will be sent out over the next couple of weeks.

Our apologies to Gemma and Ferdinand for getting your entries out of sync in the video. Tony Hart would never have done that (ask your mum).

SALT extends their thanks to everyone who entered.

My Account